Lessons one may learn over a lifetime

7 Dec

Age 6 I’ve learned that you can’t hide a piece of broccoli in a glass of milk.

Age 9 I’ve learned that when I wave to people in the country, they stop what they are
doing and wave back.

Age 12 I’ve learned that just when I get my room the way I like it, Mom makes me clean
it up.

Age 25 I’ve learned that wherever I go, the world’s worst drivers have followed me there.

Age 30 I’ve learned that if someone says something unkind about me, I must live so that
no one will believe it.

Age 40 I’ve learned that motel mattresses are better on the side away from the phone.

Age 50 I’ve learned that you can tell a lot about a person by the way they handle three
things:

  • a rainy day
  • lost luggage
  • tangled Christmas tree lights

Age 60 I’ve learned that making a living is not the same thing as making a life.

Age 70 I’ve learned that you shouldn’t go through life with a catcher’s mitt on both hands.
You need to be able to throw something back.

Age 80 I’ve learned that even when I have pains, I don’t have to be one.

Age 90 I’ve learned that I still have a lot to learn.

Leave a Reply

