One Year Chronological Bible

15 Nov
Cover of "The One Year Chronological Bibl...

Cover via Amazon

In 2011 I will be following along with Wendy Pope on her blog Walking with Women Through the Word through The One Year Chronological Bible NLT. This is the entire text of the New Living Translation in 365 daily readings arranged in the order the events actually occurred.

Reading through the Bible in chronological order will allow us to gain a different view on Scripture that we do not receive when reading the Bible from Genesis to Revelation.

One example I have read of this different view is after reading about David escaping from the soldiers who were sent to capture him in 1 Samuel 19 you get to read how David poured his heart to God in response to his situation from Psalms 59. I am excited to see how scriptures through the bible will become a real life story that will unfold before me.

I hope you are as excited as I am! I look forward to sharing this story will you.
Blessings & Giggles to you & yours,


Stay- at- Home Mommy & Writer

Don’t miss a thing! Subscribe to Soccer Mom in Giggle Town now.

3 Responses to “One Year Chronological Bible”

  1. Rhoni November 15, 2010 at 9:27 AM #

    I just downloaded this to my Kindle. I am VERY excited to start reading it. YAY!!

  2. Renee Ann November 15, 2010 at 9:55 AM #

    Jeanie, I love visiting your site. But whenever I try to sign up for email updates my computer jumps to a site for Dayspring cards . . . not sure what I’m doing wrong. I’ll keep visiting, though!

Leave a Reply

