Walking in Love Commitment

9 Nov
  1. Father, I thank You that You have poured out Your love into my heart by the Holy Spirit (Romans 5:5)
  2. I pray that You help me be rooted and grounded in love and walk in love with all people (Ephesians 3:17)
  3. I pray that my love would grow more and more in knowledge, discernment and understanding (Philippians 1:9)
  4. Father, I pray that my love would be a reflection of Your love to everyone I meet (John 13:35)

My prayer and confession according to the Bible’s definition of love in 1 Corinthians 13:4-8 is:

 

  • I am patient
  • I am kind
  • I do not envy
  • I do not boast
  • I am not proud
  • I am not rude
  • I am not self-seeking
  • I am not easily angered
  • I keep no wrongs
  • I do not delight in evil
  • I rejoice with the truth
  • I always protect
  • I always trust
  • I always hope
  • I always persevere
One Response to “Walking in Love Commitment”

  1. LBDDiaries November 10, 2010 at 7:15 AM #

    Very, very good – any confession we make based on Word has life to it! There is life in the Word!!

Leave a Reply

