An attitude of Gratitude

6 Nov

This is a common activity to assist in increasing your level of happiness and your sense of well-being. I have read and experienced at times that when suffering from depression it can be almost impossible to see any good in life at all. That is why a Gratitude Journal is such an important practice for healing and recovery.

Just write down 5 things that are good in your life. Start each one with:

  • “I am grateful for…”
  • I am grateful because…”

Gratitude – the quality or feeling of being grateful or thankful.

I have been told that this type of journal has a powerful soothing effect for the person writing. This is why I have been completing a gratitude journal of my own. Please feel free to join in with me and let me know how your doing! I would love to share an attitude of gratitude with you.
ave

“When you arise in the morning, give thanks for the morning light, for your life and strength. Give thanks for your food and the joy of living.” –Chief Tecumseh


Blessings & Giggles to you & yours,


Stay- at- Home Mommy & Writer

Don’t miss a thing! Subscribe to Soccer Mom in Giggle Town now.

5 Responses to “An attitude of Gratitude”

  1. Renee Ann November 6, 2010 at 2:14 PM #

    Hi, Jeanie! I noticed you joined the giraffe tribe at SITS girls and wanted to welcome you. I’ve been enjoying your blog and will be back to visit again! Blessings!

  2. LBDDiaries November 10, 2010 at 7:13 AM #

    I had one of those in the 80’s and it WAS powerful! I am so glad you brought it back around to my attention – I am going to start one right away.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Creative Ways to Spend More Time with Jesus « - December 2, 2010

    […] Gratitude Journal –  Just like the prayer list, brainstorm for 10-15 minutes about all that you are grateful for. Thank Him for each of those things. […]

Leave a Reply

