Moms for Modesty Mission Statement

22 Sep

  • As a Mom for Modesty I believe in common-sense modesty for girls and young women.
  • I believe in refraining from sexualizing our girls and young women.
  • I believe that it is unwise and unfair to taunt boys and young men by permitting my daughter(s) to dress in an immodest manner.
  • I believe that true beauty comes from within and I strive to teach my daughter(s) this truth.
  • I will loyally shop at retailers that provide girls’ and young women’s clothing that is modest, affordable and stylish.

Click here to go to Moms for Modesty to add your name to the petition.

2 Responses to “Moms for Modesty Mission Statement”

  1. LBDDiaries September 22, 2010 at 6:36 PM #

    Thank you so much for sharing this – I so totally agree and did sign up. Will also share it.

Leave a Reply

