what I wore

15 Sep

Welcome to this weeks what I wore. I am linking up with Pleated Poppy once again. This is such a fun challenge. Please join us each Wednesday.

the pleated poppy blog

Did you know that Pleated Poppy also had a shop? You can find the following there:

Go check them out, she has some really cute stuff!

Okay! So this week I got 6 of the 7 days.. however Thursday was 9pm after I had a nice long bubble bath! My Lily Bug was ill and she did NOT let me do a thing last Wednesday and Thursday. So I had to wait until the arrival of my Prince Charming to step in the door and sweep me off my feet and drew me a bath so that I could remove all of her slobber and sweat off of me! (YUCK!) The joys of motherhood, are they not grand? Do NOT get me wrong I love every minute of it. I am so very blessed to have the opportunity to take care of my children in sickness and in health. Yes my vows carried over to my children.

Pj's ( Princess T & Victoria Secret Pants) and my favorite long grey sweater!

Friday was shopping and errand day.. that evening I blogged and wrote until 1am!!!  I was on a roll!

Red Sweater, long white T from Target, Plaid pants from Walmart and Grey Socks!

Saturday morning I relaxed and stayed in my pj’s till late afternoon and then I jumped in the shower and got ready to take my children to church at Calvary in Sumner for a special treat. It was a great way to spend some extra time with them since they did not come over this weekend.  Brittany did not say anything.. but I was wearing the dress that she is out growing (getting too short)

Black Sweater, Brittany's Dress and Levi's

Sunday was church time at our home church in Gig Harbor.  Back Home Sunday.. the beginning of a new year (2010-11) and a new sermon series.

Long Jean Jacket and comfy silk/cotton cream pants ( I d o not remember where I purchased these)

Monday was catching up on house cleaning, laundry and tackling my Paper Monster. So I dressed up my orange sweats with my comfy Jean World Vision shirt that I won during a radio-thon while I was working there. I began the most sponsorships that day!


Tuesday morning was a rush getting the kids to school and then myself to TLC (woman’s Tuesday morning fellowship/bible study) I tried not to be late on the first day back. So I quickly grabbed an outfit that I knew that looked great!

Black Sweater, Brittany's dress and this time a pair of jeans from Freddes

After TLC I listened to my voice mail to find out that my Mason got the ickies and needs to come home. His temperature was 103.4. So when hubby came home I ran to Target for some juice & medicine. I was taking care of my sick lil one so I changed into something very comfy for snuggling on the couch.

Grey t & black Nike Sweat pants from Freddies

I hope you enjoyed this weeks what I wore, please feel free to tell me what you liked or did not like I appreciate your honesty!

So here it is another Wednesday afternoon and I have another sick child to take care of. Please pray for the health of my family and for me so that I do not receive this sickness that is being shared in my family!  I am looking forward to my much needed Mommy Time this Friday and Saturday at the Fresh Grounded Faith Conference

Blessings & Giggles to you & yours until next time!

Don’t miss a thing! Subscribe to Soccer Mom in Giggle Town now.

6 Responses to “what I wore”

  1. LBDDiaries September 15, 2010 at 2:56 PM #

    I love watching your style – it gives me great ideas how to dress or update wardrobe, even out here in the boonies!

  2. Johnna September 16, 2010 at 9:48 AM #

    LOVE your friday outfit. Dresses, sweaters and jeans are adorable… and you look like a doll.

  3. Shasta September 18, 2010 at 9:19 PM #

    I lived in the Puyallup area for 4 years and spent part of that time in Sumner. Gig Harbor is one of my favorite places to visit.

    • Jeanie Cullip September 19, 2010 at 3:46 PM #

      Gig Harbor became a place that we wanted to visit often so we moved here!

Leave a Reply

