What’s for Dinner? Baby Back Ribs

9 Sep

Baby Back Ribs
Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes
Green Beans
Pears
Tall glass of Milk

10 am yesterday morning I placed the ribs into the slow cooker.

I normally use Sweet Baby Rays for all of our BBQ sauce needs. but my husband insisted on using Bulls Eye and it was on sale at Safeway last week. I will let you know what we thought about the sauce change later.


About 30 minutes before the ribs were finished cooking I prepared the Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes according to the Betty Crocker package. ( I made sure to clip the Box Tops for Education before I recycled the box)


I was not preparing a meal in the oven today alongside my potatoes but the information on the box that I found will definitely be useful in the future. In the baking tips it reads:  Bake Potatoes & Roast meat at the same time

325F about 55 minutes
350F about 45 minutes
375F about 40 minutes

I am not sure if this was there before or if it is new. Thank you Betty Crocker, this is very helpful!

With 5 minutes to prepare the meal, 5minutes to prepare the potatoes, less than a minute to open the can of beans and place them in the microwave and a another to cut the kids pears.  This simple & scrumptious dinner for 5 took about 15 minutes to prepare and 8 hours of no work cooking.


I love love my slow cooker and it just makes the meat so tender you can cut it with a fork just like butter! Which is great when you have small children that usually need help cutting up their food. My Mason said “Mom this is sooooo easy to cut, I can do it all by myself!”

What is your favorite way to prepare your baby back ribs? What is your families favorite BBQ Sauce?  It was across the board for the C Team, we enjoyed the Bull’s Eye BBQ Sauce and liked the new sauce for a change, but we also missed our Sweet Baby Rays!

Blessings & Giggles to you & yours,

Don’t miss a thing! Subscribe to Soccer Mom in Giggle Town now.

Leave a Reply

