what I wore

8 Sep

Posting alongside the pleated poppy blog today for this weeks what I wore wednesday! Feel free to join in too!

This week was a crazy week (labor day weekend, back to school etc..) and I found that I was only able to complete 5 of the 7 days. Please free to let me know which outfits are your favorite and which ones i should burn.

M & M returned to school today so my new schedule began, I almost forgot to take a picture! Black Turtleneck from the Goodwill with Grey Pants from Target. Great combination of comfy and warm for this busy and chilly day.

Errand day with me and the little one, had fun shopping. Wearing a Blue Green Sweater with my Calvin Klein Jeans from Costco.

Friday was a busy stay at home day writing and preparing my Making Your  House a Home series on Examiner. Completely lost track of time that day and hubby was home for a 4 day weekend so my schedule was way off! No picture.

Spent a lazy morning with hubby and the lil one. Then a lovely day in the harbor finished off with dinner at our favorite Mexican restaurant. As seen here I wore the same Calvin Klein Jeans from Costco with a Long Green Hooded Sweater.


Sunday. I felt so incredibly cute that day for church. Wearing Black Cardigan from Target, white dress from Walmart with black leggings  & slip on shoes from Target! I liked my pictures so much I used the close up picture for my Facebook and Twitter!

No picture Monday… the entire family celebrated labor Day with a Pajama Day. Full of movies and naps! I also took some extra much needed Mommy Time and read in the Word.

Supporting my favorite blog 24/7 Moms created by Trisha Novotny. I currently am a part of the 24/7 Moms Team for I write a weekly column as 24/7 MOMS Inspiration Editor. Each Tuesday 24/7 MOMS has a live webcast that you can view on your computer at 7pm and 9pm PST!  We also have a great NING site to connect with other mommys. We are moms 24 hours a day 7 days a week …YOU deserve some momME TIME

I hope that you enjoyed this weeks edition of What I Wore. Please feel free to Subscribe to Soccer Mom in Giggle Town so you do not miss out on next weeks as well as many other posts.

Blessings & Giggles to you and yours until next time.

PS I am having a difficult time today getting my blogging done. I completed this post with Lily who is under the weatger sleeping on my lap. I am trying to get my Time Out for Mommy’s typed up.. they are all written out! Thank you for your understanding.

10 Responses to “what I wore”

  1. Olivia September 8, 2010 at 12:55 PM #

    I love the white dress with black cardi! Cute for church indeed!

  2. Paige September 8, 2010 at 4:00 PM #

    I love the cute dress you wore for church!!!

    paige

  3. Kathleen September 8, 2010 at 4:26 PM #

    My favorite outfit is Sunday’s look. Love it.

  4. Abby September 8, 2010 at 7:21 PM #

    Love the dress/sweater/leggings combo! Looks like something I’d wear 🙂

    • Jeanie Cullip September 9, 2010 at 7:01 AM #

      Abby, Thank you! lol … I checked out your blog and realized who you were and began giggling at the comment. dress sweaters and leggings are great!

  5. Jess September 8, 2010 at 7:31 PM #

    You do look incredibly cute in the black dress! Nice.

Leave a Reply

