10 Signs that Mommy Needs a Daily Time Out

19 Jul

1. Your children look forward to going to school.

2. Your husband wants to work overtime.

3. You started an argument with your toddler.

4. You called your best friend and started talking and she said, “Who is this?”

5. You cannot remember the last time you were by yourself.

6. You say the word No more than any other word in the dictionary.

7. Your Bible’s dust is thicker than the book itself.

8. Your last memory verse was John 3:16

9. You are unable to finish your prayer time for you always fall asleep.

10. Your turn – What is your sign that you need a daily time out?

Blessings & Giggles to you & yours,

Don’t miss a thing! Subscribe to Soccer Mom in Giggle Town now.

25 Responses to “10 Signs that Mommy Needs a Daily Time Out”

  1. lwnaturalmama July 20, 2010 at 2:37 PM #

    This is great. I know I need a break when my nine month old starts fussing for a bottle, and I ask him to please get it himself because mommy’s busy.

  2. Meagan July 20, 2010 at 2:37 PM #

    Here’s mine: You start throwing more tantrums and need more time outs than your toddler.

  3. Stay At Home Babe July 20, 2010 at 2:44 PM #

    Oh no! The first six are totally me!! And here I thought I was fine :).

  4. Andrea July 20, 2010 at 3:03 PM #

    Hey we have lots in common! Bueno theme, and slightly similar lists!
    And I love your little time out art!
    Happy Day 2!

  5. This Belle Rocks July 20, 2010 at 9:25 PM #

    Been there, on ALL of them! My sign that I need a time out is when I find myself getting snippy at folks for NO reason at all.

  6. LBDDiaries July 21, 2010 at 10:03 PM #

    I can’t stop laughing at your 10 – that was hysterical! Brought back so many memories. I guess I really can’t answer since mine left the nest already. Thanks for the memories – that was a nice trip!

  7. Lois H. July 22, 2010 at 5:49 AM #

    Jeanie,
    I certainly need a time-out – at least once a day!

    BTW, I’ve nominated you for a Versatile Blogger award over on my blog. 🙂 Love your posts!
    http://bit.ly/4kpWMw
    Lois

    • Jeanie Cullip July 23, 2010 at 8:33 PM #

      Thank you so much Lois for the Versatile Blogger Award. I will announce this award and pass the award along in September when my sabbatical is over! Thank you soooo much again.
      Blessings & Giggles to you and yours,
      Jeanie

  8. Gig Girl July 22, 2010 at 3:57 PM #

    Great list – I can relate to them all! My telltale sign is when my furiously knitted brow seems so frozen in place that it actually starts to give me a headache!!!

  9. JuicyMentality July 26, 2010 at 7:18 PM #

    This was great! Lol! I could identify with so many of these. Thanks for posting.

  10. Colleen July 26, 2010 at 9:12 PM #

    Great list! I’m not a mom but I can definitely relate to a few of those! (Found you from 31 DBBB.)

    • Jeanie Cullip July 27, 2010 at 2:16 PM #

      Thank you Colleen.. even women without children need time outs too!

  11. down comforter July 28, 2010 at 12:02 PM #

    Great list! Being a mom is definitely not easy

  12. Melissa (Confessions of a Dr.Mom) July 28, 2010 at 4:07 PM #

    This is a great list! yes, falling asleep while saying prayers…that is one of my tops. My other? Drinking coffee all day long in the hopes it will keep my eyes open! But instead, I just feel woozy but can’t quite fall asleep 1

    • Jeanie Cullip July 29, 2010 at 1:16 PM #

      ahhh yes, Melissa, I know the need for abusing caffeine all to well. Funny how it does not keep you up all day long but as soon as you can lay down it decides to work and keep you up!

  13. Teri July 28, 2010 at 7:42 PM #

    I’m your newest follower!

    Following you from Mom Bloggers Club. Please follow me back at GodsyGirl.Com and/or TheBusyChick.com.
    Happy Blogging!

    Teri
    GodsyGirl.Com

  14. Marie July 29, 2010 at 5:36 AM #

    Mmhm…mmhm…*nod head. This is so right on! I know I need a timeout when I start talking baby talk to my husband when he comes home.

    • Jeanie Cullip July 29, 2010 at 2:15 PM #

      Thats a great one.. and I have done that on occasion too, Marie, thank you for sharing your need for a mommy time out too!

  15. Andrea August 3, 2010 at 2:19 PM #

    Love your blog! I am your newest follower:-)
    Andrea

  16. Adriana August 19, 2010 at 10:47 PM #

    I’m feeling all of the above. LOL Following you from blog frog. Hope you’ll follow back!

  17. citymouse August 27, 2010 at 4:03 PM #

    Great post. I know I need a time out when I feel like crying over little things. That or I am shoving food down my throat quicker than I can breathe!

    Stopping by from SITS.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. saturday stumbles 7/24 | Lilac City Momma - August 17, 2010

    […] this mommy knows when she needs a time out! […]

Leave a Reply

