Genesis 42

27 Apr

In Genesis 42 Joseph is given the opportunity to payback for what his brothers had done to him many years ago. He tests them and he finds they are remorseful. Joseph is far away from wanting to take revenge. He has already forgiven them.

Joseph chooses the higher road in his actions. When placed in these situations do we do the same or are we unable to forgive and let go?

Jesus help me forgive those who have wronged me. Give me the love and strength to forgive and let go. I cannot do this on my own.

Leave a Reply

