Take Me Out to the Ball Game… or to the Shopping Mall

22 Apr

For the last ten and a half years I have sang Take Me Out to the Ball Game to my boys before going to sleep. I was inspired to find the perfect song to sing to Lily. I could not think of one, so I decided to write my own. With the boys permission I am using the tune of their song. The following is the song:

Take me to the shopping mall
Take me to all the stores
Buy me some shoes and a matching purse
I am sure we will find one on sale
We will shop shop shop until we drop. We will have such a good time.
For there’s Claires, Target, and Just for Girls at every shopping mall.

One Response to “Take Me Out to the Ball Game… or to the Shopping Mall”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Typical Day as a Stay at Home Mom « - September 6, 2010

    […] next day. Showers are completed, teeth are brushed, bibles are read, prayers are completed and the night night song is sung. The children now rest in their beds for the […]

Leave a Reply

