Laundry

29 Mar


Ode to Laundry.. the never ending pile of joy!

I am so thankful that I have finally come up with a laundry plan that works. Each day (except Sunday) I do one load of laundry. I place in the washer when the boys get up in the morning. I switch it to the dryer before I take them to the bus stop and during my afternoon cleaning time I fold it, hang it and put it away! After lots of rearranging this is my laundry week:

Monday – Towels & Sheets (new sheets are put on beds)


Tuesday – Boys Clothes


Wednesdays – Whites
(pick out kids clothes for the week, we have an extra hour this morning do to late start.. this saves us lots of time every morning not having to pick what to wear)

Thursday – Chad’s Clothes

Friday – Girls Clothes

Saturday – Mommy’s Clothes

Create your Laundry Plan.

2 Responses to “Laundry”

  1. Sunshine April 29, 2010 at 8:16 PM #

    It just goes to show that life is better when it’s kept simple. I’m going to try this. I like it way better than having laundry day. My Sunday evenings will be easier!!

  2. jeaniecullip April 29, 2010 at 10:42 PM #

    Thats great Sunshine! I hope it works as well for you as it does for me. The rest of the C Team is actually getting used to the schedule too. Chad said.. a load of laundry a day keeps the mountain of dirty clothes away!

Leave a Reply

