Genesis 23 & 24

1 Feb

Read Genesis 23 & 24

A lot is said about a person just by watching their actions in everyday life.

Actions speak louder than words. I always say this to my children, and I love their facial response especially when they are in trouble. They say, I love you more, and I reply with actions speak louder than words. Explaining to them that listening to me and respecting me means so much more than opening your mouth and saying those three little words.

Your actions is what spills out of your heart. Your actions are motivated by your hearts contents. Rebekah for example, heart is full of service and humility. Her actions of kindness and hard work spilled out of her heart.

What do your actions say about you? Do the people around you see that you are a woman of integrity? Are your friends and family seeing you live for Christ in the little things? If the answer is no, why not? What actions/characteristics do we (I) need to work on so that others will see that Jesus is in my/your heart?

Blessings to you and yours until tomorrow

Leave a Reply

