Genesis 12 & 13

9 Jan

At the end of Genesis 11 Yesterday, I learned that Terah is the father of Abram. Abram married Sarai. Sarai was barren, she had no children.

Genesis 12: The Call of Abram

v 2-3 I will make you into a great nation and I will bless
you; I will make your name great,
and you will be a
blessing.
I will bless those who bless you, and whoever
curses you I will curse; and all peoples on earth will be blessed
through you.”


Abram left his fathers household along with his wife and nephew Lot. They left Haran with everything that they owned.

When they arrived between Bethel and Ai, Abram and Lot separated. Lot chose for himself the whole plain of the Jordan and set out toward the east. Abram lived in the land of Canaan.

Genesis 13

v 14- 17 The LORD said to Abram after Lot had parted from him, “Lift
up your eyes from where you are and look north and south, east and west.
All the land that you see I will give to you and your offspring [
a]
forever. I will make your offspring like the dust of the earth, so that if
anyone could count the dust, then your offspring could be counted. Go, walk through the length and breadth of the land, for I am giving it to you.”

Leave a Reply

