Genesis 8 & Mom’s Devotional Bible

7 Jan

Genesis 8

The flood waters are beginning to recede, however from inside the ark Noah can only trust that this will occur. Noah can can only trust that him and his family will be able to step out on dry land once again.

Noah sends out a dove to see if there is a place to land, the dove returns. I cannot imagine what that would feel like. I cannot imagine what it would be like to wait for the land to be dry.

Patience ~ 1 of the Fruits of the Spirit that Noah had. He had patience because he had faith. Faith that his Lord was not going to leave him in that ark forever. Faith that his Lord was going to do what He said He was going to do.

I too can be patient when waiting upon the Lord. I have faith in my God and I know that He will not forget about me just like He did not forget about Noah.

Mom’s Devotional Bible: God’s Active Memory

Passage: Genesis 8

Elisa Morgan also believes that God has not forgotten us and believes us Mom;s need to remember that He never will.

God remembers Noah, Genesis 8:1 But God remembered Noah and all the wild animals and the livestock that were with him in the ark, and he sent a wind over the earth, and the waters receded. The Hebrew word for remember is to love and care in action.

” No matter who else has forgotten us, God remembers us as He remembered Noah. Today He is acting with love and care on our behalf” Elisa Morgan.

Additional Scripture Passages:

1 Samuel 1:11 – 11 And she made a vow, saying, “O LORD Almighty, if you will only look upon your servant’s misery and remember me, and not forget your servant but give her a son, then I will give him to the LORD for all the days of his life, and no razor will ever be used on his head.”

Nehemiah 5:19 – Remember me with favor, O my God, for all I have done for these people.

Leave a Reply

