Genesis 2:4 – 3:24

2 Jan

Adam and Eve & The Fall of Man

What I find absolutely amazing is that God spoke the world into existence and then He used His hands to make man and woman!

He physically placed man in the Garden of Eden where all was perfect. The first marriage took place.

Genesis 2:24 For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife and they will become one flesh.

Then Satan comes into the picture , the woman eats of the forbidden tree and then fed her husband. They disobeyed God and they were eternally punished. Not just Adam and Eve, all of us.

Genesis 3: 16 With pain you will give birth to children. Your desire will be for your husband and he will rule over you.

God placed a desire in my heart for my husband and He placed him to rule over me. I think if I surrender to this placement and give up trying to be my husbands equal and serve my husband as God has planned, I will be more lined up to where I should be in our relationship.

My job as a wife was created by God who formed me with His hands!

Blessings & Giggles to you & yours,



Don’t miss a thing! Subscribe to Soccer Mom in Giggle Town now.

Leave a Reply

